Fresh and clean

I’m here at our neighborhood auto lavado. That’s a car wash. 

Just sitting here pondering on all that’s happening in the world,and yesterday with Mr. Trumps inauguration as 4th president of the United States. I don’t dwell on politics,I don’t live in fear of what will or will not happen. I know that our Heavenly Father is in control and He has a perfect plan for me personally if I am diligent in following Him. That’s not to say that I won’t face tribulation,only that He has promised to take me through.

  I am thankful to be wherever He takes me and it happens to be Mexico at the moment. I love my country,but I don’t always like what I see happening. Donald Trump isn’t the cause though. I do believe the hatred,self-centeredness,prejudice,and bigotry has reached new highs,but come on folks,it’s always been there. Boiling and bubbling under the surface like the river of slime under the city in Ghost Busters,it’s to found an outlet in Trumps rhetoric. The scriptures teach in Proverbs 22:24 to not make friends with an angry man and, let’s be honest,our new president is an angry man.

I will pray for him and support him as far as he doesn’t go against Godly principles,but already there are many things I find disturbing.

Living here in Mexico and as the wife of a deportee,I have some questions for him,and indeed for his Republican cabinet,congress,and senate.

 You say you are going to help all Americans. Does that include us,the U.S. citizen spouses of those who have been deported and given 5,10,20,and lifetime bans? Do we count at all?

What about the children? The ones who are U.S. citizens,the ones who are separated from a father or mother or who ate uprooted and exiled to another country in order to keep a family intact?

You say do it the legal way, but many of these families don’t have the means to pay the outlandish and punitive fees or to afford an attorney. You say well then, you shouldn’t have married someone who was undocumented.What a heartless and ignorant thing to say. I’m not saying there should be no penalty,only that it should fit the crime. And crossing to reunite with one’s children should not be a felony. If it weren’t so extremely difficult to reunite people wouldn’t keep trying to cross. Families shouldn’t be separated. How would you feel Mr. Trump if you were told you couldn’t be with your children? You  CHOSE to divorce your former wives.An immigration court didn’t in effect grant you a forced seperation. But that is exactly what happens before an immigration judge.

You can’t begin to know or understand what so many of my ‘sisters’ here in Mexico have suffered. You haven’t the first clue what the children struggle with. Not just here,but those living with the spector of deportation hanging over them.

So I will pray for our leaders. They are going to have a lot to correct and a lot to answer for in the final judgement. 

They are finished with my car and I have to say for 3 bucks USD,it’s a beautiful job! 

About lindabalderas

I'm a wife,mom,and grandmother and a thankful Latter-day Saint living and serving in Mexico,on the Border no less! Life is great!

Posted on January 21, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mountains and Mustard Seeds

Don't try to move mountains by yourself. You'll hurt your back. God can help.

Our Immigration Journey

The real Cost of a broken immigration system

Cooking in Mexico

Cooking, eating, recipes and food happenings in Mexico

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Self-empowerment through sword & quill, heart & iron will.

Surviving Mexico

Adventures and Disasters

The Irreverent Kitchen

Ain't nothing but a party!

Before 3 pm

Getting it all done before the kids get home!

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Un-Adventures In Bolivia

An Unexpected Expat

Running on Sober

This blog is on permanent hiatus, thank you for your support.

hashtagveganswag

Becoming vegan

Keep Esperanza

Hope for Hurting Teens

Beyond Tenacious

Virtually Inspired Freelance Writing & Photography

http://www.rmaxinternational.com/flowcoach

My life and family on both sides of the border

Don Day in SMA

Eat and Drink Your Way Through San Miguel de Allende

Diapers and Divinity

Finding Faith in Motherhood

The Deportee's Wife

Until there is no need to write about what needs to change.

a trEATs affair

treats, travel & eats

