Mexican vs. U. S. dentist.

Truly I was pleasantly surprised with my treatment today here in Acuna.I didn’t think it would quite measure up to what I had in Atlanta. I mean I wasn’t expecting rusty dental tools,decrepit equipment and a horse doctor,but I was prepared mentally for not quite up to par. SHOCK!

 It was awesome! Let me say first my dentist in Lawrenceville is awesome too. And I would recommend Dr. Earl McClendon  in a heartbeat. But Dr. Ponce here is just as great. His office is clean and attractive. The exam rooms are spotless and totally modern. He and his staff are friendly and professional. I had an extraction of a broken molar and it took like two minutes. Dr.Ponce has a calm demeanor and a great sense of humor,as does Dr. McClendon. 
  But the difference in cost is the big deal. I paid 500 pesos for the procedure which is about 30 USD!  And I received the same first rate treatment as I did in the states.

In a couple of weeks I go back to be fitted for upper and lower partials . Guess how much I’m going to save on that? A bunch! It’s 7500 pesos,375 USD! Just for the bottom in the states it was 1000 dollars!  

Lastly, I need two crowns in front for 5000 pesos,250 USD. So ,13,000 pesos total or 655 USD! 

To anyone here I highly recommend Dr. Ponce. I used his office on Morelos,right around the corner from house.

 To anyone in Lawrenceville,Georgia,or the surrounding area, I highly recommend Dr McClendon. He’s located on Lawrenceville Highway (29) between Snellville and Lawrenceville. He also has dental plans and will work with you. 

Finding the right dentist can be daunting, but God blesses me everywhere I go! 

About lindabalderas

I'm a wife,mom,and grandmother and a thankful Latter-day Saint living and serving in Mexico,on the Border no less! Life is great!

Posted on January 19, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Heart of Mexico

Life, food, and family Mexican style

Mountains and Mustard Seeds

Don't try to move mountains by yourself. You'll hurt your back. God can help.

Our Immigration Journey

The real Cost of a broken immigration system

Cooking in Mexico

Cooking, eating, recipes and food happenings in Mexico

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Self-empowerment through sword & quill, heart & iron will.

Surviving Mexico

Adventures and Disasters

The Irreverent Kitchen

Ain't nothing but a party!

Before 3 pm

Getting it all done before the kids get home!

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Un-Adventures In Bolivia

An Unexpected Expat

Running on Sober

This blog is on permanent hiatus, thank you for your support.

hashtagveganswag

Becoming vegan

Keep Esperanza

Hope for Hurting Teens

Beyond Tenacious

Virtually Inspired Freelance Writing & Photography

http://www.rmaxinternational.com/flowcoach

My life and family on both sides of the border

Don Day in SMA

Eat and Drink Your Way Through San Miguel de Allende

Diapers and Divinity

Finding Faith in Motherhood

a trEATs affair

treats, travel & eats

